Skip to content

Hello world!

October 15, 2011

Welcome to WordPress.com. After you read this, you should delete and write your own post, with a new title above. Or hit Add New on the left (of the admin dashboard) to start a fresh post.

Here are some suggestions for your first post.

  1. You can find new ideas for what to blog about by reading the Daily Post.
  2. Add PressThis to your browser. It creates a new blog post for you about any interesting  page you read on the web.
  3. Make some changes to this page, and then hit preview on the right. You can always preview any post or edit it before you share it to the world.
From → Uncategorized

16 Comments
  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. This first post seems a little generic, but your second and third are Excellent!
    🙂

    • Hi Lucy, Thanks. I love your blog too ! Thanks for posting my painting there ! Did you see my finished painting of the rapids on my web site ? Thanks for posting the pic of it in stages.

      • No, I could only find the two stages of glazes. Can you send me the link to the finished piece in one of these texts? I would love to see the final work.

      • The photo of the finished painting is on my web site http://www.chrisludke.com
        If you go to the sisterhoodofthemuse blog there’s a place to click that goes there too.

      • I loved the collection of finished works! I have a picture of my children on a butterfly bench just like yours, you did a great job with the shadows. I call that style “storybook semi-realistic”.

      • Thanks again !! I faked in the shadows. They move faster than I can draw. 😉 Yeah, storybook realism sounds like a good descriptive name. I didn’t know what ism I should call it. In art school they forced us to try to paint like the old masters. I said I don’t want to paint. I wanted to do sculpture . haha. so they let me do sculpture.

      • Sculpture. Cool. Metal, clay, paper mache? I do paper mache mascots to help fund my school bills. I think in 3D when I paint “around something” in my mind.

      • It sounds like we have a lot in common ! I like paper mache and clay too. I took a bronze casting class once and made a little dragon. That was fun. I’m a 3d person too but I have a small apt and working flat is more practical. Congrats on the great commission with the mascots !

  3. i’m a comment too!!!!!

    • comments fly and die. You’re a good poet. I can relate to it

    • yeah but comments are nothing. You’re a good poet in my humble opinion. I can relate to it.

      • thank you for those kind words. 🙂 How often do you write?

      • I can’t write often. I only have a couple stories that I can put online. I just wanted to expand my blog experience a little. And I still h8 computers. 🙂

      • I was like you at one point with regards to computers but then I started reading good work online and got more and more comfortable. I promise you will get more confident about the blogging lifestyle 🙂

  4. Friends, I don’t know why only a few of my posts are showing here. To see it all go over to sisterhoodofthemuse.wordpress.com and let the 2 off after sisterhoodofthemuse

Leave a Reply

